Key Contacts

 School Office

 General Enquiries

 Neil Hurley

 Head of School

 Chris Bleakley

 Deputy Head of School

 John Dunnion

 Director of Teaching and Learning

 Lorraine McHugh

 School Manager

 Gianluca Pollastri  Demonstrators Officer
 Luo Luo  IT Systems Manager
 T&L Ctte Members    
 Liam Murphy  Plagiarism Committe Chair
 Plagiarism Committe Members  Fintan, Sean, Shen, Fatemeh, Simon, Deepak  
 Soumyabrata Dev  Timetable Coordinator
 Brett Becker  CS Education Programmes  Coord


BSc Programme

 Mel O Cinneide

 Director of BSc Computer Science

 Giuseppina Sethuraman

 Undergraduate Programme Administrator

 Abey Campbell

 Stage 1 Academic Coordinator

 Gianluca Pollastri 

 Stage 2 Academic Coordinator

 Lorraine McGinty

 Stage 3 Academic Coordinator

 Derek Greene

 Stage 4 Academic Coordinator

 Aonghus Lawlor

 Final Year Project Coordinator

 Student Recruitment Officer (UG)  David, Anca  


MSc Programmes

 Julie Berndsen

 Director of Graduate Taught Studies

 Imelda Huggins

 Manager, Graduate Programmes Office

 Fred Cummins

 Rem Collier

 Programme Co-Directors
 MSc Computer Science by Negotiated Learning

 Travis Grotewold

 Programme Administrator
 MSc Computer Science by Negotiated Learning

 Simon Caton

 Programme Director
 MSc Computer Science (Conversion)

 Grainne Ní Nualláin

 Programme Administrator MSc Computer Science   (Conversion)

 Dimitris Chatzopoulos

 Programme Director HDip Computer Science

 Grainne Ní Nualláin

 Programme Administrator HDip Computer Science

 Nhien An Le Khac

 Mark   Scanlon

 Programme Co-Directors
 MSc Forensic Computing and Cybercrime Investigations (FCCI)

 Emily Delaney

 Programme Administrator
 MSc Forensic Computing and Cybercrime Investigations (FCCI)

 Fred Cummins

 Programme Director MSc/MA Cognitive Science

 Liam Murphy

 Programme Director
 MSc Advanced Software Engineering (ASE)

 Liliana Pasquale

 Programme Director MSc Cybersecurity
 Jacquie Jago-Stafford  Programme Administrator MSc Cybersecurity

 NL Programme Board Liam, Simon, Mark, Damian, Andrew  



Pavel Gladyshev

 Internship Module Coordinator BSc Computer Science

 Andrew Hines

 Internship Module Coordinator
 MSc Computer Science by Negotiated Learning

 Simon Caton

 Work Placement Module Coordinator HDip Computer  Science

 Carla Naltchayan

 UCD Science Internship Manager

 Rachel McEvoy

 UCD Science Internship Manager

 Mairead Mulvey

 UCD Science Internship Manager


Graduate Research

 Madhusanka Liyanage

 Director of Graduate Research Studies 

 Rosemary Deevy

 Programme Administrator Graduate Research Studies

 Padraig Cunningham   Chair STA Ctte
 Research Graduate Ctte Member   (includes STA)  Alexey, Mark, Julie, Georgiana, David, Liliana, Padraig  



 John Murphy

 Director of Research, Innovation & Impact

 RII&I Ctte Members




UCD Science Programme Office

 Science Programme Office

 General Enquiries

 JB Kenny

 Extenuating Circumstances

 Dani Findley

 Science Student Adviser 


Other Roles

 Colm Ryan 

 Chair of Social Media Committee

 Fatemeh Golpayegani

 School Global Engagement Representative

 Tony Veale

 Erasmus Officer 

 Mark Keane  Staff Mentoring Director
 Mark Keane  Staff Awards Chair
 Fatemeh Golpayegani  Woman at CompSci Chair
 Athena Swan Co-Chair  Eleni, Chris  


College & University Roles

 Eleni Mangina

 VP International CoS

 Fintan Costello

 UCD Vice Chair of the Humanities Research Ethics Committee

 Rob Brennan

 UCD Human Research Ethics Committee 

 Gavin McArdle  UCD Data Protection Impact Assessment Co-Chair
 Catherine Mooney  VP for EDI, CoS
 Academic Council  Brett, Liam, John Dunnion, Georgiana  


UCD Access & Lifelong Learning

Phone: 01 716 7123 


More Info: